BJM Awards Logo

Shortlist 2016 2016 Winners

Entries closed

Winners announced

Awards ceremony:

8th February 2016, Manchester

Welcome to the British Journal of Midwifery Practice Awards 2016


The British Journal of Midwifery is delighted to announce the British Journal of Midwifery Practice Awards 2016 winners. Please click here to see the full list of winners.

The awards attracted a record number of entries and the competition was very tough. It is a great achievement to be on the shortlist so congratulations to all the finalists.

The awards ceremony took place at The Midland Hotel in Manchester, hosted by RCM Director for Scotland, Dr Gillian Smith MBE.

The BJM Awards have become a prestigious and important part of the midwifery calendar in recognition of outstanding achievements in midwifery practice. Every year, the awards recognise and celebrate hard-working individuals and teams in the midwifery profession.