Winners 2017

Midwife or Peer Supporter in Improving Breastfeeding

  • Winner: Michelle Robson, Goodwin Breastfeeding Peer Support Service

Innovation in Practice

  • Winner: Community Midwifery team, The National Maternity Hospital

Student Midwife of the Year

  • Winner: Claire Axcell, University of Greenwich

Contribution of a Non-Midwife to Midwifery Practice

  • Winner: Trish Leyland, Chorley Birth Centre

Midwife of the Year

  • Winner: Kathryn Gutteridge, Sandwell & West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust

Contribution to Supporting Pregnant Women who have experienced FGM

  • Winner: Vanessa Lodge, NHS England and Astrid Fairclough, Department of Health

Contribution to Midwifery Education

  • Winner: Gillian Morrow and Kathy McCandless Belfast Health and Social Care Trust Maternity Service

Charity Providing Support to Women and Families award

  • Winner: 4Louis Bob McGurrell and Tracey McGurrell, Trustee

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Winner: Cathy Warwick CBE